I



I
OMC BOWSHAR FACULTY & STAFF DIRECTORY
Name

Room No

Ext.

Telephone No

Position

E-Mail
 
Dean's Office
 




Dr.Yaseen Moosa Al Lawatia




106




5001




24235001




Vice Dean




Yaseen@omc.edu.om
 




Mr. Ahmed Al Farsi




Rec




5010




24235010




Dean's Secretary




Ahmedaf@omc.edu.om
 




Mr. Salim Bitar




218




5076




24235076






Quality Assurance




salimb@omc.edu.om
 



Ms. Abeer Mubarak Al Nofli




Rec




5019




24235019





Examination Officer




abeernofli@omc.edu.om
 




Ms. Basma Abdullah Al Saadi





........






5035






24235035






Student affairs






basma@omc.edu.om

 



Ms. Shabana Parveen




113




5014




24235014






Lecturer and Student
Counselor




Shabana@omc.edu.om
 



Ms. Maha Sohail




113




5016




24235016




Teaching Assistant




maha@omc.edu.om
 
Admissions & Registration Office
 




Mr. Madhu Menon




104




5009




24235009






Head of Admin &
Reg.




madhu@omc.edu.om
 




Ms. Yusra Al Wahaibi








5003




24235003





Assistant Registrar




yusrakhalfan@omc.edu.om
 



Ms. Dina AL Muqbali




103




5004




24235004








deena@omc.edu.om
 



Ms. Aisha Al-Mashaiky








5002




24235002










aisha@omc.edu.om
 
Pharmacy Department
 




Dr. Jayasekhar P.




241




5022




24235022







Head of Department;
Professor of
Medicinal Chemistry




jayasekhar@omc.edu.om
 




Dr. Alka Ahuja




242




5043




24235043






Professor of
Pharmaceutics




alka@omc.edu.om
 



Dr. AR Mullaicharam




238




5040




24235040






Professor of
Pharmaceutics




mullai@omc.edu.om
 



Dr.  H.R. Chitme




236




5045




24235045







Professor of
Pharmacology




chitme@omc.edu.om
 




Dr. Shah Alam Khan Ph.D




304




5012




24235012







Professor of
Medicinal Chemistry




sakhan@omc.edu.om
 




Dr. Majed Abukhader Ph.D




223




5037




24235037







Associate Professor,
Biochemistry




mabukhader@omc.edu.om
 




Dr. Abdul Salam Nazmi Ph.D




237




5046




24235046







Assistant Professor
of
Pharmacology 




abdulsalam@omc.edu.om
 




Dr. Nirmala Amaresh Ph.D




303




5034




24235034







Assistant. Professor
of
Chemistry




Nirmala@omc.edu.om
 




Dr. Dhanalekshmi U.M Ph.D




218




5025




24235025







Assistant Professor
of Pharmacology




dhana@omc.edu.om
 




Ms. Muna Al Dalali M.Sc




207




5049




24235049







Senior Lecturer,
Biology




munadlali@omc.edu.om
 




Ms. Nida’a Mohammd Ali
Wadi M.Sc




245




5015




24235015







Senior Lecturer in
Pharmacy & Training
supervisor




nida@omc.edu.om

 




Ms. Buthaina Al Jamei M.Sc




203




5023




24235023







Lecturer, Biology




buthaina@omc.edu.om
 




Mr. Pratap David, M.Sc




218




5031




24235031







Lecturer,
Biostatistics/
Mathematics




pratap@omc.edu.om
 




Dr. Rasha Alsenawi, MBBS




205




5026




24235026







Lecturer




rashan@omc.edu.om
 



Jayaleskhmi Venugopal




245




5027




24235027






Lecturer in Pharmacy
& Training supervisor




jayalakshmi@omc.edu.om
 




Ms. Bushra Al Sabahi M.Sc




303




5091




24235091







Senior Lab Instructor,
Chemistry




bushra@omc.edu.om

 




Ms. Roshna Zafarulla B.Sc




303




5051




24235051







Lab Instructor,
Biology




roshna@omc.edu.om

 




Ms.Zainab AL Hinai B.Sc




203




5024




24235024







Lab Instructor,
Chemistry




Zainabas@omc.edu.om

 




Ms. Amal Abdu Al Baqi Al
Lawati B.Sc




240




5013




24235013







Lab Instructor,
Pharmacy




amalad@omc.edu.om
 




Ph. Dunia Al Hadithi B.Pharm




240




5013




24235013







Lab Instructor,
Pharmacy




Dunia@omc.edu.om

 




Ph. Marwa Hakak B.Pharm




240




5013




24235013







Lab Instructor,
Pharmacy




marwahakak@omc.edu.om

 




Ms. Aisha Al Ryami B.Sc




303




5024




24235024







Lab Instructor,
Chemistry




aishariyami@omc.edu.om

 




Ms. Naema Al Jahwari B.Sc




303




5024




24235024







Lab Instructor,
Chemistry




naeema@omc.edu.om
 




Sukaina HAbib Al-Humaid




303




5024




24235024







Lab Instructor,
Chemistry




sakina@omc.edu.om
 
Library & Information Services
 




Dr. Sudha Sammita




316




5055




24235055








Head of Library &
Information Services




sudha@omc.edu.om
 




Mr. Sultan Hamed Al-Bakri




316




5017




24235017







IT System Analyst &
Web Developer




sultanb@omc.edu.om
 



Ms. Khalood Al-shibli




316




5080




24235080







Library Assistant




khaloof@omc.edu.om
 



Ms. Rehna Abdullah Kutty




316




5080




24235080








Secretary




rehna@omc.edu.om
 
Finance & Administration
 




Prof. M P Nair




243




5011




24235011









Chief Finance Officer
& Coordinator




mpnair@omc.edu.om
 




Dr. Abdullah Al Ghailani




123




5077




24235077









Deputy Dean of
Admin. & Marketing




Amghailani@omc.edu.om
 




Mr. Mujeeb Parakkal




111




5007




24235007








Manager (Finance &
Accounts)




 



Mr.  Riaz Ambalateh




111




5050




24235050








Sr. Accountant




riaz@omc.edu.om
 



Mr.  Jumaa Al Mukhaini




111




5005




24235005









Asst. Manager
(Administration)




juma@omc.edu.om
 




Mr.  Simon Mecherry




123




5066




24235066









Purchase  & Estates
Officer




simon@omc.edu.om
 




Mr. Arshad A. R




111




5063




24235063









Store incharge




arshad@omc.com
 




Ms.  Samia Al Fannah




111




5008




24235008









Accountant




samiaf@omc.edu.om
 




Ms.  Nehaja Davood
   














Accountant




nehaja@omc.edu.om
 




Ms.  Asma AL Araimi




111




5057




24235057









Administrative Clerk




asmamn@omc.edu.om
 




Ms. Fahmeeda Juma AL
Zidjali




MainRec




5000




24235000









Front Office & Admin
Asst




 




Mr.  Bader Darwish




111




5087




24235087









Public Relation
Officer




bader@omc.com
 




Mr.  Sudheer Meenangath




101




5059




24235059








Campus Supervisor





 




Mr.  Abdul Razzaq




103




5039




24235039








Support Staff




 




Mr.  Hari Bahadur




103




5059




24235059









Support Staff



 




Mr.  Jose Lukose




103




5059




24235059









Support Staff




 



Mr. Abdullah Al Batashi




111




5087




24235087








Driver




 



Mr. Ismail Beerali
   













Office Attendant
 
 
I.T. Administration and Services
 




Mr. Shajan Vijayan




135




5099




24235099




Head of I.T.
Administration and
Services




Shajan@omc.edu.om
 




Ms. Salma Al Ghailani




111




5044




24235044



Assistant IT
Administrator




salma@omc.edu.om
Name

Ext.

Telephone No

Position
 
Hostel staff
 




Ms. Alaya Abdulla Obaid AL Alawi




5030




24235030



House Mother Hostel
 



Ms. Ruqaya said  Al Farsi




5030




24235030



House Mother Hostel
Some Useful Telephone:
LH1.EXT.144
LH2.EXT.145
LH3.EXT.141
LH4.EXT.191
Biology Lab.EXT.132
Chmistry Lab.EXT.132
CALL Lab.EXT.121
CAS Lab.EXT.169
Clinic.EXT113
Emergency Numbers:
Muscat Private Hospital.
Reception: 24538600
Accident & Emergency: 24536047
Police & Fire: 9999
OMC Bowshar Campus:
Telephone: +(968) 24235000
Fax: +(968) 24504820

OMC Sohar Campus:
Telephone : (968) 22314700
Fax : +(968) 26843545
Oman Medical College
I Bowshar Campus I
 
Foundation Department
 




Mr. Ahammed Basheer
Thekkeyil




117




5033




24235033






HOD




ahammed@omc.edu.om
 




Dr. Geetali Deori




117




5029




24235029





Lecturer




geetali@omc.edu.om
 



Ms. Nirmala Babu




117




5054




24235054





Lecturer




nirmalab@omc.edu.om
 



Ms. Jitha Pramod




117




5090




24235090






Lecturer




jitha@omc.edu.om
 




Ms. Yeavelin Vasheena




117




5052




24235052






Lecturer




yeavelin@omc.edu.om
 




Mr. Flavian  Francis
Fernandes




117




5064




24235064






Lecturer




flavian@omc.edu.om
 




Ms. Sheela K




117




5061




24235061






Lecturer




sheela@omc.edu.om
 




Mr. Mohammed Najeeb Lefta




117




5056




2424235056





Lecturer




mohammedlefta@omc.edu.om
 




Ms. Warda Al-Salmi




117




5090




24235090






Lecturer




wardasalmi@omc.edu.om
 




Ms. Buthaina Al-Hadrami




117




5053




24235053






Teaching Assistant




buthainat@omc.edu.om
 




Ms. Asma  Al Harrasi




117




5041




24235041






Teaching Assistant




asmasaid@omc.edu.om
Copyright © 2015 by " Oman Medical College "  ·  All Rights reserved  · Maintained by: SuLtaN AlBaKrI
I ACADEMIC PROGRAMS
I ACCOMODATION
I ADMISSIONS & REGISTRATION
I ABOUT OMC
I CONTACT US
I LIBRARY & INFORMATION SERVICES
I FACULTY & STAFF